‘Tis the Season

“Christmas is not a date. It is a state of mind.”

-Mary Chase

Today is October 8, which is 77 days until Christmas. After having a conversation about winter, it reminded me of Christmas and the New Year and how fast it was approaching. Christmas is my favorite holiday of the year since I get to celebrate it with my friends and family. I realize that as the years go by, I get less presents since I’m getting older to the age where I’m the one giving presents instead. It makes me wonder “How much money am I going to get for Christmas this year?” 

Leave a Reply

