Rise

“If you fall behind, run faster. Never give up, never surrender, and rise up against the odds.” -Jesse Jackson

Earlier this week, my dad was talking to me about my grades and how I haven’t been doing as well as he wanted me to. This made me reflect on my daily life and what I can do to raise my grades. Even though there are many obstacles and struggles in life, we should learn how to overcome them and never give up. One C on a test isn’t the end of the world. As long as we learn from our mistakes and improve, anything is possible. 

Leave a Reply

