Traditions 

“Family traditions counter alienation and confusion. They help us define who we are; they provide something steady, reliable and safe in a confusing world…” -Susan Lieberman

Halloween is coming up tomorrow and many people are beginning to prepare costumes and candy for this American celebration. As for me, however, I spend my halloweens hanging out with my friends at the Huntington Beach plaza. One of the things we do there is trick or treat and eat Bruxies. This is an annual tradition that me and my friends to and it is also very important to us. This made me realize how traditions help define who you are and is what makes us and our memories special. 

Leave a Reply

