Take it Slow

 

“Perfection is attained by slow degrees; it requires the hand of time…” -Voltaire

On Friday, me and my friends went ice skating at the Anaheim Rink for the annual Make-A-Wish and American Heart Association fundraiser. I usually only go ice skating two or three times a year during the winter season, so every time I go back, I always have to relearn and adapt before I can skate normally again. Some people like to rush things however, making it harder to perfect it since they expect themselves to get it the first time. This has allowed me to realize that we should take things slow and not rush since everything takes time and it’s normal to not get it the first time.

Leave a Reply

