Global Day of Play

On Janurary 31, our class took part in the Global Day of Play, which helped spread awareness about how children need time to play in order to stay healthy both physically and mentally. On this day, my friends and I made a fort and played the game Exploding Kittens. This reminded me of my childhood when I used to make forts with my family friends everytime we had parties and when we also used to play board games in them also. This brant back many memories and reminded me of how life is today where I don’t even have time to simply go outside to work out for an hour anymore. Knowing this made me sad and I was glad that a day like this exists to spread awareness to parents, schools, and teachers.  

Leave a Reply

